Jalgaon Municipal Corporation Election 2018 Result Live: Shiv Sena Leads on 12, BJP on 8
        Jalgaon Municipal Company Election 2018 Outcome: The counting of votes for Jalgaon Municipal Company Election 2018 Outcome will originate at 10 AM on Friday, August 3. Jalgaon Maha Nagar Palika Elections 2018 Outcomes are expected to be declared somewhere around noon. The balloting for seventy five-member Jalgaon Municipal Company (JMC) started at 7.30 AM on Wednesday, August 1, and persisted till 5.30 PM. Northern Mumbai’s Jalgaon Municipal Company (JMC) recorded fifty five per cent voter turnout. Jalgaon Municipal Company has a total of 3,65,072 eligible voters. Settle LIVE updates on Jalgaon Municipal Company Election 2018 Outcome here.A total of 303 candidates are in the fray for seventy five seats in Jalgaon Municipal Company. A troublesome competitors is on cards between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress, Shiv Sena, Assaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). The ruling BJP is attempting to fetch bewitch watch over of every and every the civic our bodies. To fetch help its ground in civic our bodies, the BJP has reportedly joined palms with Shiv Sena for Jalgaon Municipal Company Election 2018. Party chief and Train Water Resources Minister Girish Mahajan has allied with Shiv Sena chief Suresh Jain’s native entrance, the Khandesh Vikas Aghadi (KVA) for Jalgaon Municipal Company Election 2018. Particularly, JMC is currently dominated by KVA which had won 33 seats in September 2013 elections.For Jalgaon Maha Nagar Palika Elections 2018, the Congress and NCP salvage fashioned an alliance whereas, AIMIM and Samajwadi Party are contesting one after the other. The BJP is contesting Jalgon Native Physique poll under the leadership of Water Resources Minister Girish Mahajan. Alternatively, the dwelling is a stronghold of Eknath Khadse who became once asked to resign from Devendra Fadnavis Cupboard following graft allegations.In 2013 Jalgaon Municipal Company Election, the BJP had won 15 seats, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) had won 12 seats and the NCP had won Eleven seats. The Congress and Samajwadi Party (SP) had also contested the closing election but, they would possibly merely no longer engage any seat.Apart from Jalgaon Municipal Company Election 2018, polling became once also held in Sangli-Miraj- Kupwad Municipal Company on August 1. The implications of the same shall be announced as of late itself.For the Sangli-Miraj- Kupwad Municipal Company and Jalgaon Municipal Company Elections, as many as 1,013 polling cubicles were house up, as urged by Train Election Commissioner JS Saharia. Around 5,792 election workers became once deployed on responsibility in the two cities.Earlier on April 12, the BJP emerged victorious in elections held for six Municipal Councils. The occasion bagged Jamner, Vijapur, Devrukh and Ajra. Kankavli became once won by BJP MP Narayan Rane’s occasion the Swabhiman Paksh, which is portion of the Nationwide Democratic Alliance.The poll for the seat in Guhagar Municipal Council became once won by a local alliance, which is being referred to as the ‘shahar vikas aghadi’.Neither of the Congress, the Nationalist Congress Party or Shiv Sena managed to engage a single municipal out of the six, whereas the BJP registered a clear sweep in the Jamner Council, where it has won 24 out of the 24 available municipal seats.        

    Published Date: August 3, 2018 9:00 AM IST
           Up to this point Date: August 3, 2018 Eleven:Forty AM IST