Delhi Metro’s Pink Line from South Campus to Lajpat Nagar to be inaugurated on Monday
                        Fresh Delhi: Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Minister of Boom (Honest Cost) for Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri will open the grand awaited Pink Line of Delhi Metro from Durgabai Deshmukh South Campus to Lajpat Nagar stations on Monday.

The eight.1 kilometre stretch has six stations and embody two interchange stations – INA and Lajpat Nagar. Whereas INA space will enable for interchange with the Yellow Line, commuters can bask in trains running on the Violet Line at Lajpat Nagar.
The opposite stations on this line are  Sir Vishveshariah Moti Bagh, Bhikhaji Cama Put, Sarojini Nagar and South Extension.
With the outlet of this part, the Majlis Park to Lajpat Nagar part will become 29.sixty six km prolonged and your entire operational span of the DMRC will reach 296 km with 214 stations. 
The fundamental corridor of the Pink Line, from Majlis Park to South Campus used to be opened on March 14, connecting north and south campuses of the Delhi College on the DMRC network for the first time.
This corridor is part of Fifty nine km-prolonged Majlis Park to Shiv Vihar corridor (Pink Line). 
(With PTI inputs)